This is an automatically generated PDF version of the online resource retrieved on 2024/07/16 at 01:24
Global Media Registry (GMR) & Samir Kassir Foundation - all rights reserved, published under Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.
Samir Kassir Foundation
Global Media Registry

Future Television SAL

Future Television SAL

Future Television SAL was created in 1993 and owns the Future TV station, which is now closed.

Its political position is that of the Future movement led by former Prime Minister Saad Hariri. It is chaired by Hani Hammoud. The other board members are Ghaleb Shammaa and Nader Hariri.

Key facts

Business Form


Legal Form

Joint Stock Company (Société anonyme libanaise)

Business Sectors

Future Television SAL is operating in TV broadcasting.


Individual Owner

Hariri Family

Shareholders include Ayman Hariri (10%), Bahia Hariri (10%), Bahaeddine Hariri (0.8%), Fahd Hariri (8.34%), Nazik Hariri (10%), and Shafik Hariri (10%).

Media Outlets
Other Media Outlets

Other TV Outlets

Future TV (12.6%)

Other Online Outlets


General Information

Founding Year


Affiliated Interests Founder

Rafik Hariri

former Prime Minister (1992-2008; 2000-2004), assassinated in 2005.


Missing Data


Phone: + 961 1370700


Address: White House building, Spears street, Sanayeh sector

Beirut P.O.Box 13-6052

Tax/ ID Number

Commercial Registry number: 69844 (Beirut)

Financial Information

Revenue (Financial Data/ Optional)

Missing Data

Operating Profit (in Mill. $)

Missing Data

Advertising (in % of total funding)

Missing Data


Executive Board

Hani Hammoud (CEO)

Further Information

Data Publicly Available

ownership data is easily available from other sources, e. g. public registries etc.

2 ♥

Meta Data

2024 and 2021 data on shareholder fractions, company information, revenue, and management are acquired by the collaborative investigative efforts of SEEDS for Legal Initiatives and the Samir Kassir Foundation.

  • Project by
    Samir Kassir Foundation
    Global Media Registry
  • Funded by
    Logo of Kingdom of Netherlands